

Waitomo District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
ROBERTSON, John	Independent	1,389
CONNORS, Andy	Community first	1,204
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 56

John ROBERTSON is declared elected.

Waitomo Rural Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
OSBORNE, Janette TODD, Gavin GODDARD, Allan	Independent Independent	909 729 699
BRODIE, Phil HEREWINI, Ross TAKEREI, Ronald PARK, Marilyn	Independent Independent	592 343 332 225
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 37

Allan GODDARD, Janette OSBORNE and Gavin TODD are declared elected.

Te Kuiti Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
NEW, Janene Louise	789
TASKER, Dan	668
MANAWAITI, Eady Tanirau	665
MOSS, Luke	656
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	32

Eady Tanirau MANAWAITI, Janene Louise NEW and Dan TASKER are declared elected.

The voter return was 43.03%, being 2,607 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 13 October 2022